Shropshire Council

Election of a Councillor for

Prees

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Prees will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories Iders(++) & Assentors
HAGUE Kate	(address in Shropshire)	The Conservative Party Candidate	John W Cole (+)	Frances L Cole (++)
MONACO Tom	(address in Shropshire)	Reform UK	David Jensen (+)	Susan Jensen (++)
MYLES-HOOK Malcolm Eric	The Old Farmhouse, Broughall, Whitchurch, SY13 4AF	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Carolyn A Whitfield (+)	Michael J Whitfield (++)
SOUTHALL Michael	(address in Shropshire)	Labour Party	Frank Clouter (+)	Mark Peplinski (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Adderley Village Hall, Adderley, Market Drayton	N1	NJA-1 to NJA-346
Fauls Church Hall, Fauls Green, Fauls	N14	NJC-1 to NJC-406/1
Higher Heath Village Hall, Twemlows Avenue, Higher Heath,	N21	NJE-1 to NJE-942
Whitchurch		
Moreton Say Village Hall, Moreton Say, Market Drayton	N38	NJB-1 to NJB-423
Prees Village Hall, Church Street, Prees	N44	NJD-1 to NJD-1153

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillors.